top of page



Arboretum (2023)

More Info

Arboretum is a four movement suite exploring musical Americanisms.

Golden Larch is infused with a Copeland-esque energy.

White Pine evokes the sentimentality of a snow-blanketed winter landscape during the Christmas season.

Red Cedar features lush arpeggio-driven sonorities with melodies that dissolve as quickly as they emerge.

Blue Spruce branches out stylistically and is rooted in a light-hearted funk groove.

Driftwood (2022)

More Info
00:00 / 04:19

Driftwood takes inspiration from Poem on his birthday by Dylan Thomas. I was 35 years old and reflecting on life and the passage of time when I composed this piece.


This sandgrain day in the bent bay's grave

He celebrates and spurns

His driftwood thirty-fifth wind turned age;

Herons spire and spear.

- Dylan Thomas (from Poem on his birthday)

Fair Winds and Following Seas (2022)

00:00 / 03:05
More Info

Fair Winds and Following Seas is a solemn farewell that acknowledges loss while anticipating newness. It was composed after the passing of a loved one, in the midst of the global coronavirus pandemic, and is dedicated to "the departed".


let me square the yards, while we may, old man,

and make a fair wind of it homewards,

to go on a better voyage than this.


- Herman Melville (from Moby Dick)

Firstborn of the Dead (2022)

i. The Garden

ii. The Curse

iii. The Promise

00:00 / 02:36
00:00 / 03:36
00:00 / 02:50
More Info

Firstborn of the Dead is a piece with religious themes inspired by my time as a church Music Director/Pastor.

The Garden is a celebration of innocence, naivety, and peacefulness.

The Curse is about the grief, frustration and fear that accompany undesired consequences.

The Promise provides reassurance and hope but is not a return to innocence. Consequence is fulfilled rather than removed.

Ribbon Creek (2021)

Over The Pacific (2021)

00:00 / 03:41

Puppy Dance (2012)

00:00 / 02:22


A Curious Fantasy (2010)

00:00 / 06:48


Dreaming of Trout (2022)

00:00 / 02:16


Ochotona Princeps (2022)

Small Ensemble

Mo Shuile Togam Suas (2021) for 4 guitars

An Ocean In The Sky (2021) for piano, acoustic guitar & classical guitar

00:00 / 05:29

Scarlet Ribbon (2020) for acoustic guitar & classical guitar

00:00 / 07:49

Palm Trees and Crocodiles (2012) for 2 guitars


Pater Noster (Miserere Nobis) (2011) for SATB & organ

00:00 / 09:03
bottom of page